So today Daly sank 7 balls in the Australian Open on #11, then walked off out of balls. Yes, he Tin Cupped that hole, and perhaps the last 5 balls were in anger, - I don’t really want to discuss Daly’s behavior - but something was said by the Australian PGA official which confuses me:
Said Herden: “If you run out of golf balls, and you are acting in a professional manner, you will call a rules official and we will get the type of ball he is playing with and replenish his stock.”
“We can do that. For him to treat it as ‘that’s it’ and ‘see you later,’ that’s not good enough.”
Wait, what? I know the decision has come down that a tee can be given to a competitor, but if you run out of balls, you can have more brought to you? And what about the time involved?