Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic Past Winners and History

March 18, 2014


First played on the Champions Tour in 2010, the Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic is played at Fallen Oaks in Biloxi, Mississippi.

Fallen Oak is a Tom Fazio design that opened in 2006. The tournament is sponsored by C Spire, a wireless phone company headquartered in Mississippi.

A complete list of winners is below:


Year Dates Champion Country Winning score Margin Purse ($)
2014 Mar 22–24 Jeff Maggert United States 205 (–11) 2 strokes 1,600,000
2013 Mar 22–24 Michael Allen United States 205 (–11) 1 stroke 1,600,000
2012 Mar 23–25 Fred Couples United States 202 (–14) 1 stroke 1,600,000
2011 Apr 1–3 Tom Lehman United States 200 (–16) 4 strokes 1,600,000
2010 Apr 30 – May 2 David Eger United States 205 (–11) 1 stroke 1,600,000
Posted By The Original Golf Blogger

Share on Tumblr

Golf Blog Category:
Champions Tour

Permalink | Start a Forum Post on this topic or other golf topics | Email this entry

Legal Information, Privacy Policy, Comment Policy and Disclaimers

Shop TaylorMade Golf equipment, apparel, shoes & more


No comments yet.

Post a Comment:

Note: All comments are moderated. Spam comments simply will not get through. So don't bother.



Remember Me?

Email Me When Someone Else Comments?

Submit the word you see below:

Arnold __ is the King


The Pro Shop

  • Mizuno MP-53 Irons
  • Adams Speedline Fast 10 Drivers
  • Fathead Sale
  • Bridgestone Tour B330-S Golf Balls
  • TaylorMade R9 TP Fairway Woods
  • Adams Speedline 4G Ultralite Drivers
  • Mizuno MP-54 Irons
  • Adams Speedline F11 Fairway Wood
  • Odyssey Tour Design Putters
  • Ping Anser Forged Irons
  • Get The Newsletter